Many of the retirees attended a banquet in their honor, and were recognized with a ceremony held at the Centre for Performing and Visual Arts, and were presented with silver trays to commemorate their service  This year’s Coweta County School System retirees were:

Gladys Acree, Bus Monitor
Beverly Ball, Special Education, East Coweta Middle
Allie Jo Banks, Bus Monitor
Blake Bass, Superintendent, Coweta County School System
Jerrilyn Blankenhagen, Science, Northgate High
Beverly Bowen, Grade 7, Arnall Middle
Virginia Boyce, (Jenny) Grade 4, Brooks Elementary
Alice Findley Brown, Resource/Collab, East Coweta Middle
Melanie Bruner, Drama, Northgate
Brenda Burson, EIP, Western Elementary
Margaret Cobb, Grade 5, Eastside Elementary
Charlotte Cole, After-School Site Coordinator, Brooks Elementary
Janice Cork, Grade 1, Canongate Elementary
John Crow, Bus Driver
Margaret Davis, Grade 4, Moreland Elementary
Sarah Edge, School Secretary, Arnco-Sargent Elementary
Joseph Eiland, School Bus Maintenance, Evans Middle
Mark Fouquier, Grade 8, East Coweta Middle
Rebecca Freeburg, Media Specialist, Moreland Elementary
Annette Glanton, Secretary, Winston Dowdell Academy
Frances Glass, School Nutrition Worker, Newnan High
Karen Gordon, Speech and Language, Welch Elementary
Charles Grovenstien, Health and PE, Evans
Cary Hayllar, Pre-K Paraprofessional, Jefferson Parkway Elementary
Donna Hendrix, Grade 6, Evans Middle
Barbara Hernandez, Paraprofessional, Newnan High
Katherine Hooks, English for Speakers of Other Languages, Arnall Middle
Susan Hopkins, Science, Northgate High
Kathryn Humphrey, Health and PE, Moreland Elementary
Ronnie Jones, Grade 7, Smokey Road Middle
Mary Kilgore, School Nutrition Worker Moreland Elementary
William 'Bill' Luckie, Social Science, Northgate High
Dale Lyles, Media Specialist, Newnan Crossing Elementary
Patricia MacNabb, Grade 6, Evans Middle
Larry McCullough, Maintenance, School System Operations
Mark McLean, ETSS, Newnan High
Frances Miller, Paraprofessional, Smokey Road Middle
Nancy Millette, Special Education, Evans
Nancy Moran, School Nutrition Worker, Newnan High
Jesse M. Neill, Journeyman, School System Operations
James Nigrelli, Science, East Coweta High
Yolanda Nigrelli, Spanish, Northgate High
Debra Palmer, Assistant Principal, Arnco-Sargent Elementary
Marilyn Palmer, Kindergarten Paraprofessional, Atkinson Elementary
Carolyn Patterson, Custodian, The Centre for Performing and Visual Arts
Patricia Patton, Grade 2, Atkinson Elementary
Nancy Pauley, Social Science, East Coweta High
Ingrid Richardson, REACH, Northside Elementary
Landis Rush, Custodian, Evans Middle
William Sanborn, Assistant Principal, Moreland Elementary
Carmella Scott, Pre-K Coordinator, Central Office
Evelyn Searcy, Kindergarten Paraprofessional, Welch Elementary
Carolyn Sears, Counselor, Elm Street Elementary
Charlene Storey, Math, East Coweta High
James Storey, Math, East Coweta High
Kathleen Tangren, Grade 2, Atkinson Elementary
Patricia Thompson, EIP, Atkinson Elementary
Barbara Vickery, School Psychologist, East Coweta High
Judith Walker, School Nutrition Cashier, Northgate High
Elaine West, School Nutrition Worker, Arnco-Sargent Elementary
Gloria Zackery, Special Education, East Coweta Middle
Leslie Zauner, Grade 2, Canongate Elementary

62 retirees from the Coweta County School System were honored for their service to the system. Among the 2010-11 retirees – at a summer ceremon held at the Centre for Performin and VisualArts - were, above, first row Gladys Acree, Beverly Ball, Allie Jo Banks, Blake Bass, Jerrilyn Blankenhagen, Jenny Boyce, Alice Findley Brown, Charlotte Cole, Janice Cork, Margaret Davis, Susie Edge; second row Joseph Eiland, Annette Glanton, Karen Gordon, Charles Grovenstien, Cary Hayllar, Barbara Hernandez, Susan Hopkins, Ronnie Jones, Dale Lyles, Mary Kilgore, Nancy Millette, James Nigrelli, Yolanda Nigrelli, Debra Palmer; third row (standing) Carolyn Patterson, Nancy Pauley, Ingrid Richardson, Bill Sanborn, Evelyn Searcy, Carolyn Sears, Charlene Storey, James Storey, Kathleen Tangren, Barbara Vickery, and Leslie Zauner.

Former Coweta county superintendent Blake Bass was among the 2010-11 retirees recognized and honored during this year’s Coweta county school System retirement ceremony, held at the Centre for Performing and Visual Arts.  Bass, above, right, is greeted by superintendent Steve Barker and board members.  Associate Superintendent Jerry Davis is at left.