skip to main content
Coweta County Board of Education
Coweta County Board of Education
The Coweta County Board of Education are, above, from left to right, first row, Frank Farmer (At-Large), Sue Brown (District 2), Amy Dees (District 1, Board Chairman), Beth Barnett (District 3, Board Vice-Chair), Linda Menk (District 4); second row Larry Robertson (At-Large), Andrew Copeland (District 5) (Mr. Copeland was appointed in December, 2019, to succeed former board member Winston Dowdell, who is pictured above); Superintendent Dr. Steve Barker, Assistant Superintendent Dr. Marc Guy. The Board holds its regular monthly meeting on the second Tuesday of every month, 6:30 p.m., at 237 Jackson Street in Newnan.
School Board Information
The Board of Education is a policy-making body charged by law with the responsibility of the administration and operation of the schools of Coweta County. It is composed of seven members elected by the registered voters of the county. Five are elected from districts, and two are elected countywide. Board members voted to receive no compensation for their services.

All meetings are open to the public.